Format VAR output

Anything related to PowerPivot and DAX Formuale
WilliamHarper

Format VAR output

Postby WilliamHarper » Wed Oct 28, 2020 10:12 am

I am pretty new to VAR. Just today I started on the following & found out there are VAR name limitations such as no spaces, no special characters... But my question now is how to control the formatting of a VAR. In particular I have the following statement in the code chunk below: VAR ChiSQpvalueLTA = ROUND(CHISQ.DIST.RT(ChiSqLTA,MAX(1, dfChiSQLTA)),3)
This is returned using VAR ChiSQpvalueLTAadj = IF(ChiSQsigLTA <> "<A Insufficient data",", p-value = " & ChiSQpvalueLTA, "")
RETURN ChiSQsigLTA & ChiSQpvalueLTAadj
But I am not getting the 3 decimal digits I want. I am getting either no decimal digits (if close to 0) to just 2 decimal digits.
Thanks for any guidance.

ChiSQLTABoth =
VAR JointLTAtodisplay = round([JointCountExc] * [LTALH], 0)
VAR ChiSqLTA = VAR VirtualTable = VALUES(Table1176[Grade])
RETURN
SUMX(VirtualTable,
If(JointLTAtodisplay >= 5, (JointLTAtodisplay - [ObsCount])^2)/JointLTAtodisplay)
VAR dfChiSQLTA = VAR VirtualTable = VALUES(Table1176[Grade])
VAR Interim =
COUNTX(VirtualTable,
If(JointLTAtodisplay >= 5, (JointLTAtodisplay - [ObsCount])^2)/JointLTAtodisplay)-1
Return if(HASONEVALUE(Table1176[Grade]),blank(),Interim)
VAR ChiSQcritLTA = CHISQ.INV.RT(0.01, MAX(1, dfChiSQLTA))
VAR ChiSQpvalueLTA = ROUND(CHISQ.DIST.RT(ChiSqLTA,MAX(1, dfChiSQLTA)),3)
VAR ChiSQsigLTA = if(ChiSqLTA >= ChiSQcritLTA, "<A Significantly different", if(dfChiSQLTA <= 0, "<A Insufficient data", "<A Not Significantly different"))
VAR ChiSQpvalueLTAadj = IF(ChiSQsigLTA <> "<A Insufficient data",", p-value = " & ChiSQpvalueLTA, "")

MattAllington

Re: Format VAR output

Postby MattAllington » Thu Oct 29, 2020 6:48 am

Hey Bill. I can’t see how this is related to Variables. Have you checked the data format of the input data and also the measure itself?